Indian General Election Results 2009 Lok Sabha

Indian General Election Results 2009 Lok Sabha

India is currently holding general elections the largest democratic election in the world to the 15th Lok Sabha in five phases on April 16, April 22, April 23, April 30, May 7 and May 13, 2009. Indian election results 2009 will be announced on May 16, 2009.

According to the Indian Constitution, elections in India for the Lok Sabha (the lower house) must be held at least every five years under normal circumstances. The last India general elections was held in 2004. The term of the 14th Lok Sabha expires on June 1, 2009.

The general election is conducted by the Election Commission of India, which estimates an electorate of 714 million voters. There is an increase of 43 million voters over the 2004 election. During the budget presented in February 2009, Rs.1,120 Crores was budgeted for India general election expenses.

Three Indian states Andhra Pradesh, Orissa and Sikkim will also conduct elections to their respective legislative assemblies. Provide up to date coverage of general elections 2009, Indian parliament election, daily news update, polling dates, views, features, comments and news analysis, discussion boards, opinion polls and glimpses of 09 elections in India.

indian election results 2009 Find election 2009 calendar, Parliamentary constituencies map, election results and latest election news. : General Election Results & Statistics • Key Highlights of General Election Results … EC news – APPEAL FROM THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

Indian General Election Results 2009 Lok Sabha

Put your Email Address Below and Press Subscribe button:

4 Responses to “Indian General Election Results 2009 Lok Sabha”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *